jump to content
Content

Events

Below are the Events organised by the Off Sick Project:

  1. event image

    Psychiatric Narratives Workshop

    Wed 23rd Nov 2011

    The workshop explored the different types of illness narration through an examination ...

    Read More...

  2. event image

    Off Sick Exhibition goes to the Eisteddfod

    Sat 30th Jul 2011 - Sat 6th Aug 2011

    Read More...

  3. event image

    Off Sick Exhibition Launch

    Mon 6th Jun 2011

    The official launch of the Off Sick Exhibition was held at the ...

    Read More...

  4. event image

    Poets Encounter Medicine

    Mon 6th Jun 2011

    This event placed stories and experiences of illness in both literary and ...

    Read More...

  5. event image

    More Publicity for the Off Sick project

    Wed 1st Jun 2011

    Off Sick has recently received publicity in several Medical Humanities blogs, which ...

    Read More...

  6. event image

    Narratives of Illness: Practices and Practitioners

    Wed 18th May 2011

    This workshop for practitioners took an interdisciplinary approach to illness narratives, focusing ...

    Read More...

  7. event image

    Off Sick Participant Workshop

    Fri 7th Jan 2011 - Fri 29th Apr 2011

    One of the key activities of  the Off Sick Project was ...

    Read More...

  8. event image

    Off Sick at Lifestories

    Sat 20th Nov 2010

    As part of LifeStories, the Off Sick team ran talks and events ...

    Read More...

  9. event image

    Off Sick Project Launch

    Wed 6th Oct 2010

    To launch the Off Sick project, Dr Angela Woods (Durham ...

    Read More...

  10. event image

    Off Sick Seminar series

    Fri 1st Oct 2010

    For further details of the seminars which made up the series http://...

    Read More...